Why Must Rush Limbaugh Represent the Entire Radio Industry?

Posted on March 12, 2012

3


In case you missed it, the radio industry made the opening sketch of Saturday Night Live this past weekend thanks to Rush Limabugh.

Now look, I know I’ve been on my soapbox about the radio industry a lot lately and I promise to get back to providing practical advice for talent but please indulge me just one more time.

The only attention radio seems to get is when there is a controversy like the current one surrounding Rush Limbaugh.

This is exactly why the industry needs to work on getting media attention when we do good things, not just when we call law students sluts.

Of course, all that being said, I’m a little disappointed the writers at Saturday Night Live weren’t able to do a better job of skewering Limbaugh. Hanging the whole gag on ridiculous advertisers instead of parodying El-Rushbo himself.

