If You Don’t Have Your Health… Your Screwed

Posted on January 31, 2012

2


Looks familiar

Frankly I’m still not sure what happened.

Last Wednesday I started to feel a cold coming on. I was blowing my nose a lot, little sore throat, little cough…

Then Thursday came and I couldn’t move. The flu had me in a vice-grip and I wasn’t going anywhere.

Friday was pretty much a loss too.

I think I managed to get out of bed on Saturday, or that might have been another fever dream. Tough to tell.

I’m telling you this story for a couple of reasons, the first of which is to explain why there have been no blog entries in a few days. Tough to write anything witty or profound when you’re alternating between sweating and shivering.

More importantly though, let mine be a cautionary tale.

Take care of yourself and guard your health. Get some sleep, eat a vegetable, take a vitamin pass your hands near some soap.

And if you do get sick, take it seriously. Don’t be a hero and slog into the station. You’ll just get everyone else sick and make yourself worse.

Remember your health is more important than any show.

Tagged: ,